Calgary Volunteer Schedule

The list below are events seeking current Medical First Responder (MFR) volunteers. All other events not listed are FULL or declined. Status indicates how many volunteers are currently signed up for the event. All times are subject to change.


Contact Community Services

Alicia Hudson
Community Services Coordinator
St. John Ambulance, Calgary Centre
phone: (403) 250-2922 ext 2106
toll-free: 1-800-665-7114 option 2 then ext 2106
email

Date Time Event Location Volunteer Status
OCTOBER
Oct 19, Thu 9:00am-2:30pm Revolution Ride to Defeat Diabetes Palace Theatre 219 8th Ave SW Chandresh J, Brenda F, Deng M
Oct 19, Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 20, Fri 7:00pm-10:00pm Stampeders VS Sask McMahon Stadium Jashan A, Daniel C
Oct 20, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 20, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm Canadian Legacy Project Presents Penn & Teller Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Animesh P, Julio M
Oct 20, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: Music of the Ice-Skatings Greatest Hits Jack Singer Concert Hall 0/2
Oct 21, Sat 9:00am-12:30pm Halloween Howl Eau Claire Market Patrick L, Rodion I
Oct 21, Sat 2:00pm-5:00pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 21, Sat 4:30pm-9:00pm Light The Night 5K Walk Eau Claire Market Alvin W
Oct 21, Sat 8:00pm-11:00pm YYComedy Festival Gala Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Brian L, Matthew M
Oct 21, Sat 8:00pm-11:00pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 22, Sun 9:30am-12:30pm Warrior X Run Poppy Plaza- Memorial Drive & 10 St NW Jenna W, Julio M, Rebecca H
Oct 22, Sun 2:00pm-5:00pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 22, Sun 3:00pm-6:00pm  CPO: Fred Penner with Orchestra Jack Singer Concert Hall 0/2
Oct 22, Sun 8:00pm-11;00pm CPO: Music of the Ice-Skatings Greatest Hits Jack Singer Concert Hall Chandresh J
Oct 22, Sun 7:30pm-10:30pm The Mavericks Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Susan E
Oct 24, Tue 7:30pm-10:30pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 25, Wed 7:30pm-10:30pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 26, Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm Albert Ballet Presents: Dangerous Liaisons Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium 0/2
Oct 26, Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 26, Thu 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: National Arts Centre Orchestra- Life Reflected Jack Singer Concert Hall 0/2
Oct 27, Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm Albert Ballet Presents: Dangerous Liaisons Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Buki A
Oct 27, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 27, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: The Road to the True North Jack Singer Concert Hall 0/2
Oct 28, Sat 2:00pm-5:00pm Sisters: The Belles Soeurs Musical Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Oct 28, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm Albert Ballet Presents: Dangerous Liaisons Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium 0/2
Oct 28, Sat 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: True North Symphonic Ballet Jack Singer Concert Hall 0/2
Oct 29, Sun 7:30pm-10:30pm Jesse Cook: Beyond the Borders Tour Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Chandresh J
Oct 30, Mon 8:00pm-11:00pm Tegan & Sara: The Con X Tour
NOVEMBER
Nov 2, thu 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: Corb Lund Jack Singer Concet Hall Cale S, Robert H
Nov 3, Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm Stampeders VS Winnepeg McMahon Stadium Leia A, Jenna W
Nov 3, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: Michael Bernard Fitzgerald with Orchestra Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Nov 3, Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm Jersey Boys Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Chandresh J, Buki A
Nov 4, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm Jersey Boys Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Alicia S
Nov 5, Sun 2:00pm-5:00pm Pink Boots and Machete with Primatologist and TV Correspondent Mireya Mayor Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Nov 5, Sun 7:30pm-10:30pm Jersey Boys Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium 0/2
Nov 6, Sun 7:00pm-10:00pm Pink Boots and Machete with Primatologist and TV Correspondent Mireya Mayor Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Nov 7, Tue 7:30pm-10:30pm The Simon and Garfunkel Show Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Susan E
Nov 10, Fri 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: Afghanistan-Requiem for a Generation Jack Singer Concet Hall Buki A
Nov 11, Sat 8:30am-12:30am The Military Museums Remembrance Day Service Military Museums 4520 Crowchild Trail SW Rodion I
Nov 11, Sat 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: Afghanistan-Requiem for a Generation Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Nov 14, Tue 7:00pm-9:00pm MFR MEETING: Respiratory Emergenices Calgary Centre CS Room Please Sign Up!
Nov 18, Sat 5:00pm-8:00pm Sight Night Calgary Eau Claire Market Alvin W, Kate B
Nov 18, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm Calgary Opera Presents: The Barber of Seville Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Laura P, Jenna W
Nov 22, Wed 7:30pm-10:30pm Calgary Opera Presents: The Barber of Seville Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium 0/2
Nov, 23, Thu 6:30pm-9:30pm CPO: Blockbusters You Know & Love Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Nov 23, Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Nov 23, Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm Calgary Opera Presents: The Barber of Seville Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Chandresh J
Nov 24, Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Nov 25, Sat 8:00pm-11:00pm CPO: Greatest Classical Hits Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Nov 25, Sat 2:00pm-5:00pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Nov 25, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Nov 26, Sun 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Nov 28, Tue 7:00pm-9:00pm MFR MEETING: First Aid Competitions Overview Calgary Centre CS Room Please Sign Up!
Nov 30, Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
DECEMBER
Dec, 1 Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm CPO: Handel’s Messiah Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Dec 1, Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 2, Sat 9:30am-12:30pm Santa Shuffle Eau Claire Market Robert H
Dec 2, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm CPO: Handel’s Messiah Jack Singer Concet Hall 0/2
Dec 2, Sat 2:00pm-5:00pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 2, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 3, Sun 2:00pm-5:00pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 6, Wed 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec, 7 Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 8. Fri 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 9, Sat 2:00pm-5:00pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 9, Sat 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 10 Sun 2:00pm-5:00pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 12, Tue 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 13, Wed 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2
Dec 14 Thu 7:30pm-10:30pm A Christmas Carol Max Bell Theatre 0/2

It made me feel lucky to have the life I have and it also made me happy to see that I could make a difference with my skills

Dirk Chisholm

There’s lots of things I like about being a St John Ambulance MFR, especially the fact that I get to volunteer in spurts

Dillen
STJ_logoSt. John Ambulance is an international humanitarian Organization and is a foundation of the Order of St. John. 88725 4035 RR0001
Privacy Policy